Call Us Today! (973) 766-2100

Proudly serving Orange, NJ and the surrounding area since 2000

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.87

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/13/2018 | Author: Linda A.

Comments: Absolutely wonderful great service definitely will hire again. Highly recommended

Review Date: 11/03/2018 | Author: Diane S.

Comments: Juan did meticulous work with attention to detail and much respect for my home.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Devi B.

Review Date: 11/02/2018 | Author: Alex M.

Comments: I really appreciated Juan's thoroughness when explaining the cause of my ceiling leak and the work needed to prevent further damage. His inspection of the damage and fair quote were a clear indication of his professionalism. The work was done on time and with expertise. I highly recommend him.

Review Date: 04/22/2017 | Author: Kim R.

Comments: Mr. Salazar was very professional, neat, and gave the appropriate feedback as he completed the job. He sheet rocked open wall under vanity which had exposed pipes.

Review Date: 11/04/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Juan and his men showed up on time, were very polite and courteous. He estimated that the work would take 2 days but he finished it in 1 day because they did stop for lunch. They cleaned up the area very nicely and the results were absolutely stunning. I am now thinking of hiring him for a major house renovation next spring.

Review Date: 10/18/2016 | Author: Vimal P.

Comments: Very timely, courteous and professional. Would highly recommended Juan, he definitely knows what he is doing. Juan and his son, were very patient and very nice to work with. They took their time making sure everything was perfect. Glad to know I have someone trustworthy for any future home repairs.

Review Date: 09/17/2016 | Author: Martin D.

Comments: They did an excellent job with the installation of drywall and the painting of our dining room.

Review Date: 06/08/2016 | Author: Violaine R.

Comments: Wonderful work, and I'm very picky. The paint job and drywall work was very well done. They exceeded my expectations and I will use them again. Very prompt and detailed work. Respectful and trustworthy. Thanks for the great work!

Review Date: 12/31/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional. Arrived on time, did a good job, and cleaned up well afterwards. I didn't contact other contractors so I cannot say for sure about pricing, but it is reasonable to me. Made the whole process easy and painless.

Review Date: 12/15/2015 | Author: Tony A.

Comments: On time and courteous. We would highly recommend. We will have others projects that need to be done and Juan took the time to review and advised what would need to be done. The drywall ceiling repair was done with perfection. The ceiling was painted and was painted with two coats of ceiling paint.

Review Date: 05/25/2015 | Author: Rose M.

Comments: Juan and his team were great. They are knowledgeable and know their stuff. They were also able to fix a few other things that we had going on in our house and still meet their agreed deadline. I would definitely recommend their services to others.

Review Date: 05/15/2015 | Author: Doreen V.

Comments: We highly recommend J. Salazar General Contractor, LLC. If you had 10 stars that is what they would get! They were very professional,knowledgeable, detailed, knew what they were doing, experts in installing drywall, repair, and painting. We had a very high ceiling (side hall old 1929 colonial) that they had to put up scaffolding to install sheet rock and paint. Some of the old paster walls had cracks- they repaired them to look like new. They did a fantastic job. We are planning to re- hire them for additional projects on our list! They cleaned up and were very careful with not getting paint on our hardwood floors. Excellent work! We are so happy with the results! Thank you doreen & tom v, Livingston, NJ

Review Date: 05/12/2015 | Author: Ken W.

Comments: Very timely, courteous, and professional. Juan pointed out a lot of details during the work, so that I was aware of what he was going to do. The crew always cleaned up after each shift. They were patient and very nice to work with. I'm very happy that now I have someone to call when my home needs work.

Review Date: 05/03/2015 | Author: Bill W.

Comments: Last year I bought a house that needed extensive repair. I have hired over 15 different trades people to do the work. Of the 15 I would recommend only three. Of the three I would rate Juan Salazar number #1. Excellent work beyond my expectations professionally done clean on time on budget. I would defiantly use him again. My only regret is that I didn't find him earlier. Bill Roseland

Review Date: 03/16/2015 | Author: Manny K.

Comments: Juan and his son Leo did a terrific job repairing some stress cracks and painting and wallpapering the repairs. They were very professional, neat and completed the work very quickly. I'm very satisfied with their work and would recommend them to others.

Review Date: 03/01/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I'm satisfied with the work and the customer service. They always followed up in a timely fashion when trying to schedule our appointments.

Review Date: 01/30/2015 | Author: Gerard C.

Comments: I greatly appreciated the work done by Juan and Michael especially Juan who did outstanding workad well as Michael.The work was explained in detail before work was done and job proposal for Cost was right on I definitely intend to use them again

Review Date: 01/30/2015 | Author: Tarik B.

Comments: Juan did a good job and was prompt with arrival and completion of job. Good price and good customer service.

Review Date: 01/24/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: right on time, exactly when they said. knowledgeable about the project and made good recommendations. Would be happy to use them again.

Review Date: 01/22/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: good experience

Review Date: 12/02/2014 | Author: Moinuddin Q.

Comments: They did a good job

Review Date: 11/26/2014 | Author: Jacobs W.

Comments: Fast. Friendly. Professional. Neat. I was happy I found them though home advisor and wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

Review Date: 11/24/2014 | Author: Donna P.

Comments: Excellent service. Punctual. Very neat. Highly recommend this contractor. Very professional team and a job well done!

Review Date: 11/20/2014 | Author: Vineet B.

Comments: This was a very pleasant and professional experience dealing with them. Everything looks back to original that it has never happened. Thank you for your service!

Review Date: 11/13/2014 | Author: Deb R.

Comments: Mr. Salazar was was polite, professional, efficient, neat and did a wonderful spackling job in our kitchen. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing any type of help he offers.

Review Date: 11/05/2014 | Author: Jeanne V.

Comments: It was easy to make the apppointment with them, they asked me about convientent time for me and they showed up before time set. To me that was great because I do not like anybody being late. Both Juan and Miguel did work together well to get the job done in one day. Very polite, and I would use them again.. GREAT JOB GUYS!!!

Review Date: 10/28/2014 | Author: Lois F.

Comments: They were reliable and efficient.

Review Date: 10/16/2014 | Author: Patricia C.

Comments: I would have given a 5 star rating but I need to wait for the weather to be cold to be absolutely sure the one window is totally repaired. The others are terrific.

Review Date: 10/15/2014 | Author: Mark B.

Comments: Very professional, conscientious, respectful, hardworking and very competent. In one word, excellent

Review Date: 09/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: great drywall work

Review Date: 09/03/2014 | Author: Steven G.

Comments: Professional from estimate through completion. There were a few unexpected hurdles in replacing the door. They informed me of the issues, did the extra work necessary complete the job the right way, and did it with smiles on their faces. An A1 job well done.

Review Date: 08/20/2014 | Author: Wilma C.

Comments: Juan and Miguel did everything possible to exceed my expectations this resulted in making me very satisfied and happy with the project outcome

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Amy T.

Comments: Was extremely helpful and did the work during the visit to provide and estimate as I need an air conditioner addressed at the time. Was very professional

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: Ronn S.

Comments: Very satisfied

Review Date: 07/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: We called a plumber earlier and he gave us a fixed rate of $399, but on top of that, we need to hire another contractor to take out the dry wall and put it back after he complete his part... That is ridiculous.... Miguel is dependable and price is also very reasonable.

Review Date: 07/16/2014 | Author: Marlise R.

Comments: Very good, fast

Review Date: 07/08/2014 | Author: Christi C.

Comments: My experience was far better than I expected. It was affordable, he was a nice guy and very clean.

Review Date: 07/01/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Dependable and reasonably priced

Review Date: 09/24/2013 | Author: Natalie N.

Comments: The work was very neat. We hired them once and was so pleased with the work we called again.

Review Date: 07/21/2013 | Author: Tamar S.

Comments: J. Salazar and team did great work for us. They not only repaired a wall but also did plumbing work, painting and installed closet organizers. Everything looks great. They work efficiently and cleanly. Will have them back soon for more work.

Review Date: 06/28/2013 | Author: Adaeze I.

Comments: Miguel really helped me..I will definitely recommend him again and again

Review Date: 06/08/2013 | Author: Cindy D.

Comments: Juan and his crew are dependable, reasonably priced and work very hard until the job is done right! I will hire them again for other jobs!!

Review Date: 05/15/2013 | Author: Donna P.

Comments: The project was top notch. Not only did they consistently show up on time, but they finished the project early. Final project turned out great. They were able to keep the dust down and made sure to clean up after they were done with the project.

Review Date: 03/30/2013 | Author: Jean D.

Comments: Juan was very professional about the whole project. You guys did a great job. I would recommend you to anyone. I will use you again with my next project.

Review Date: 03/29/2013 | Author: Ekaterina S.

Comments: There were few things, but they fixed it without even asking any questions. Would def recommend & use them in my future projects.

Review Date: 03/16/2013 | Author: Irwin N.

Comments: Arrived at the designated time and was very proffesisonal. I would highly recommend them as I was totally satisfied and the work was done at a very reasonable cost.

Review Date: 03/05/2013 | Author: Deborah B.

Comments: He was very professional and had a great work ethic. The communication level was outstanding with him and his staff. And he showed up on time and was very pleasant and friendly. ! I definitely reccommend him to family and co-workers!

Review Date: 02/23/2013 | Author: Craig C.

Comments: Excellent experience. Took his time examining the problem instead of just saying the entire item needed to be replaced. Also exaplined the problem well. I would defnitley work with them again.

Review Date: 02/15/2013 | Author: Audrey I.

Comments: I chose Juan for my closet remodel project in my master bedroom. From the start, he was professional and very thorough. He gave me a reasonable price for what I was asking for. He showed up on time and got the project done in the time frame we originally discussed. He checked with me along the way to make sure I was in agreement with what they were doing. I am currently having Juan do a few more projects in my house and will have more to come. I will also be recommending him to other friends.

Review Date: 01/20/2013 | Author: Charles S.

Comments: Great service, very professional, excellent attention to detail. I highly recommend them.

Review Date: 01/07/2013 | Author: Franck K.

Comments: Juan did an excellent job. A pleasure to work with. I will do other projects with him.

Review Date: 01/05/2013 | Author: Roseanne F.

Comments: They were very helpfull and did the job right away and for a reasonable price. P.S. It was a small job but they were still willing to do it unlike some companies that will not do anything under a minimum service charge. Thanks for a prompt and well done job!

Review Date: 01/04/2013 | Author: Maria M.

Comments: The work that was done by Mr. Juan Salazar creating my closet was beyond my wildest dreams! He was vert polite and patient with me and I would recommend him to all of my friends amd family members.

Review Date: 12/20/2012 | Author: Nicole Y.

Comments: J. Salazar did an excellent job in my bathroom. They were very nice and very professional. I was so happy and impressed with their work. They cleaned up nicely after they were done. It was a father and son team and very polite and very nice. I would definitely use them again and highly recommend them!

Review Date: 12/19/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He came promptly, gave good advice, did quick/good work and charged a reasonable price. What more can you ask for?

Review Date: 11/24/2012 | Author: Sandy I.

Comments: Juan was professional, courteous and efficient. Returned my call promptly, arrived when promised and gave us a verbal cost estimate. Prices were the same as his verbal proposal. There were no additional costs, even though the work took longer than anticipated. This is a professional, honest and high quality contrator firm. We recommend J. Salazar highly!

Review Date: 11/15/2012 | Author: John M.

Comments: A completely pleasant result. I hired him to perform 3 more jobs based on the results of the original job request. In todays world to find someone as competent, pleasant to deale with is unusual.

Review Date: 08/11/2012 | Author: James K.

Comments: Excellent work and workmanship.

Review Date: 08/02/2012 | Author: Richard C.

Comments: Juan was courteous, friendly, on-time and did an excellent job at a good price. He minimized cost by thinking through and suggesting, for my approval, alternatives for replacing my kitchen fan which had been mounted in a very unconventional way.

Review Date: 07/16/2012 | Author: Alyn Y.

Comments: Juan and Miguel were a pleasure to work with from the very beginning. They did a big painting job on the interior of our new house (a five day project). They described exactly the detail that they would pay to the trim and repair of the walls, etc. They cleaned up after the job very well. They even did some extra work (painting of baseboard heater) just as a favor. The house looks beautiful, I couldn't be happier!! I am definately going to hire them again in the future for other projects.

Review Date: 06/22/2012 | Author: Marcelle J.

Comments: Salzar did an excellent job in hanging our Paintings on the Well. We were very pleased that he did the Job on the same day he came to give the estimate. We recommend this service to anyone who would like to hire him. We will hire him again if the price is reasonable for other jobs. Marcelle Jagdeo

Review Date: 06/21/2012 | Author: Jie Z.

Comments: This is a honest, professional and responsible family crew. The price is also reasonable. They make good suggestions and communications. They are also willing and patient to answer my stupid questions. I had a headache when required by the appraiser to fix my ceiling drywall. I think I just got lucky to find this family crew through servicemagic. They worked in my house for three days and it turned out to be good experience. I'll definitely look forward to working with them again for next project.

Review Date: 06/13/2012 | Author: Pinchas G.

Comments: This contractor is bar none one of the most curteous, professional and pleasant I have ever dealt with. From start to finish, they were meticulous and never failed to communicate issues with anything they were experiencing. Will definitely use in the future, they are a family owned and operated business. No corporate gimmicks.

Review Date: 06/06/2012 | Author: Avi B.

Comments: We are very happy with our choice of using J. Salazar. They were very good. They worked quickly and most importantly in the end--they cleaned beautifully. They even came back after they were done to do some small touch ups that we found after they had already finished the job. We would use them again.

Review Date: 06/01/2012 | Author: Alexei K.

Comments: Excellent work. Done in time. Reasonable price. Very easy to work with. Looking at the quality of work they did, I invited Juan and Miguel to do more projects - bathroom renovation, kitchen renovation, painting of the whole house and some other smaller jobs. I would definitively recommend them to my friends. Thank you very much.

Review Date: 05/01/2012 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They called promptly, gave me a written estimate, line item by line item, did the work, cleaned up afterwards. I would definitley use him again!

Review Date: 04/16/2012 | Author: Mrs D.

Comments: It was a pleasure to have him work here. He is very enthusiastic and it resulted in a great outcome. I am completely satisfied with his work.

Review Date: 03/19/2012 | Author: Richard M.

Comments: Juan is very conscientious, makes valid suggestions to compliment the job. He followed up when finished to make sure I was satisfied with everything.

Review Date: 02/24/2012 | Author: Lois A.

Comments: Juan was neat and clean, and very business like. He was quick and thorough. The bookshelves look great! Thanks again

Review Date: 01/11/2012 | Author: Jay B.

Comments: Mr.Salazar and his Contractors was Great!! They were Very nice, they were Quick got the Job done! Also they were affordable, Clean up after them selves. They came to Work , I was so please I will be Hiring them for Future Jobs!!

Review Date: 01/01/2012 | Author: Adrienne G.

Comments: Juan was early for both the estimate and the actual job which was appreciated. He explained everything that he planned to do and why without being dramatic (which is usually a hint that the pro plans to quote you a really high price). He made sure I was informed every step of the way and the job turned out beautifully and the clean-up was perfect. I will certainly consult him for future paint projects.

Review Date: 12/17/2011 | Author: Peter S.

Comments: Mr Salazar is a perfectionist!! Outstanding craftsman. What a Great Job!! The two ceilings looked super. We had a lot of furniture to move and Mr, Salazar and his crew did not charge us to move the furniture to the other rooms. It is obviously Mr. Salazar takes pride in his work, it sure shows in the works he did for us. Thanks for recommending him to us. Peter Summers Little falls, NJ

Review Date: 10/31/2011 | Author: Carolia C.

Comments: verypoliteand efficentcontractor

Review Date: 08/25/2011 | Author: Modupe O.

Comments: J.Salazar was fantastic. They were very professional, finished the painting project well on time with quality work. They gave great advice on color selection and cleaned up their work areas. They were also very cordial, patient & accommodating and also helped with a few areas that were not even on contract. Their pricing was quite reasonable. Of all the contractors we've used in our home in the last four yrs, they are outstanding.

Review Date: 07/26/2011 | Author: Shereen ` T.

Comments: The contractors were very friendly and open about every detail of the plan. They were prompt with the sketches as well as the work. Their openness and willingness to explain each step of the building process was appreciated.

Review Date: 07/26/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: provided good advice and gave extra effort when needed to get the job done

Review Date: 06/06/2011 | Author: Lillian P.

Comments: J. Salazar Painting did an excellent job on the exterior painting of my house. From the extensive prep work to the finished product, the house now has a beautiful finished look. They were prompt, courteous and really nice people. I highly recommend them for their superior workmanship. Lillian P. from Belleville, NJ

Review Date: 05/11/2011 | Author: David C.

Comments: did a great job and fast!!

Review Date: 05/02/2011 | Author: Steve G.

Comments: they were clean and neat very professional

Review Date: 04/19/2011 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: This contractor was courteous and skillfull. He was very prompt in showing up to the appointment and fixing the problem. I strongly recommend him to anyone.

Review Date: 12/16/2015 | Author: Audrey I.

Comments: I have used them several times, and always go back to them.

Review Date: 09/15/2015 | Author: Doreen V.

Comments: They did a great job.